Oysters anyone?

So that was an interesting day.

I was supposed to babysit for Esme (my niece ) but decided not to because of Covid-19 and because I live wth the parental unit plus my sister has a cold.

Mum has had toothache for a few days and it was not improving. Our dentist has closed due to the lock down. The Dr was not picking up the phone so we could not get a prescription for an antibiotic.

After reaching out on Facebook I found an emergency dentist. Mum had to have two teeth extracted. She is really sore.

The dentist was great the staff were lovely. They took great care and covered everything with a plastic film which they threw away after we left.

It was a practice down at the Harbour development and I had to park in the underground car park. The ticket got damaged so when we came to leave the flipping thing would not scan so I had to call the Island Development Company to get help. After the second call they sorted things out for me and we managed to escape.

We came home and mum was installed in the sitting room with the electric fire on, her electric blanket and the central heating on. The room was like a sauna but she was shivering.

I fed her a Pooh Bear honey sandwich and a tepid ovaltine.

We that is the woofers and I managed a socially distanced woofer walk amongst the oyster beds. The beach was glorious and the castle backdrop was great. Zeeva seemed to have fun. So did Zorro.

Returning home via the petrol station, Waitrose , and the pharmacy all of which had implemented social distancing measures.

She (parental unit) was able to eat some lobster bisque soup and a black currant mouse for supper.

Hope you are all safe in these uncertain times.

Thanks for dropping in.



Hugs all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.