grateful

I nagged people into turning on their video during our Monday lunch meeting so we could all have some human contact. 
I had a great virtual lunch with someone I used to work with ages ago and it was wonderful. 

I once lived in an apartment 8 feet by 19, including the bathroom. It was claustrophobic when it was raining outside. I am so grateful I live in my house, next to the woods. 
I am grateful for the internet and Netflix and everyone who works in hospitals and grocery stores and does delivery and drives trucks. 
I am grateful to have a job and to be able to continue it (since obviously I do wacky things when bored). 
I am grateful to have a wife who loves me and a dog who loves me.

And I'm grateful for you and I wish you well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.