Auguries

By McCaviti

No More School Lunches

The confusion over whether schools in Canberra were closing continued through the day with a variety of mixed messages, but this definitely is the last (uninspired) school lunch for a long time! My Year 12 son’s exams postponed (isn’t he glad he spent the weekend studying), my Year 9 daughter seems to have hit remote learning ground running.

Lockdown is on! We’re the lucky ones with enough food (and toilet paper), the ability to work/study from home, lots of projects to work on and books to read. Being a family of introverts helps too.

That said my daughter has already planned a facetime baking session with a friend, and my son is playing board games with his using mabiweb and skype.

Let’s see if I can keep up my blipping now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.