The house with the golden window

UK day 1
Following the announcement last night, I had an early start this morning. It is too soon to say what impact this will have on our work. But I know this, it will be felt for years to come financially. We have run our business for nearly 40 years and certainly have come through some hard times. One fact of comfort is that we are not alone.
I genuinely feel for those who are on their own and crave company. Those who have health issues before all this started. Those front line workers who are getting on quietly with keeping us all safe and well.
I have a busy day ahead. So I'm blipping early.
Getting some air first thing this morning I looked across the estate as always and was reminded of the house with the golden windows story. We all have golden windows. It just depend how you look at things.
Stay well, stay home, stay in touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.