StorksRock

By StorksRock

Trav-o-lator

On the moving walkway (or Trav-o-lator) which leads up from the Waterloo and City line to the station exit at Bank. I liked the way the adverts helped to show the shape of the tunnel, and the way the view is offset because I'm on the right hand walkway. If the image is not quite sharp, my defence is that I was moving when I took the photo.

The Drain, as the Waterloo + city is known, is a very busy line at peak hours. There are a few different types of commuter on the line:
- those who cram into the front carriage so they can jump off nearest the Trav-o-lator and almost run up it;
- those who aim for the back so they have a better chance of a seat;
- those who walk quickly up the Trav-o-lator; and
- those who walk off the tube still reading their Kindle and stand on the Trav-o-lator, still reading....

I waited until most passengers had walked up to get an almost people free view. Then I had to be quick before the stressed types on the next tube came charging past me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.