Last sunset down south for a while?

The Driver and I took a bottle of vino down to Canal Rocks this evening to enjoy the sunset on what has been a rather warm day. 
We are going to Perth tomorrow for my appointment with the surgeon. The hospital has almost closed as far as non urgent cases go. I called and confirmed I was expected. 
It will be interesting to see what evolves. Many of the operating theatres have been, or will be closed, to deal with the Covid-19 crisis.  If my surgery is pushed down the list, we would like to return south but on the news tonight, it appears that may not be possible. Who knows??? I would much rather wait here, on 3 hectares, with no neighbours, than in a townhouse in the city!! 

No idea what lies ahead.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.