Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Coot

Another stunningly, lovely sunny day so, after a slow start, I decided to give Southchurch Park a try for my walk. The drive along the seafront showed a fairly deserted scene for 10.30am, with only a few people walking or jogging. The same was true for the park which seemed eerily quiet, although that may have just been my perception as there's been a tinge of sadness about me today. That said, the people that were there were far more friendly than usual, at a distance, and I hope that continues no matter what.

The usual birds we in attendance and, this time, one of the cormorants was swimming along, diving and generally doing what they must do. The extras show it on the lake and drying it's wings afterwards. Having time on my hands probably means I'll post more photos than usual so I hope you like them while they're here!

On the way back I checked out another few locations. All seemed open to the public which is good, as it gives people places to go rather than locking them out and forcing them elsewhere.

Edit: Extras removed to make space!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.