Combi31

By Combi31

Where does it end, where does it begin?

Where does it end, where does it begin?

This was taken at my beloved gravel pits just down the road from my house, where I went out with the dogs this evening.

There are lots of rabbits and ragondans around here, which send Norman, my Jack Russell completely crazy - luckily he didn't meet any ... as Jack Russells don't ask many questions ...

Ragondans, if you don't know, are huge water ratty like things, about the size of a beaver - I'm not sure of the name in English, but it could be coypu ... à voir ...

This shot was taken with a ND16 / ND8 / ND4 and ND2 filter screwed together - to give a slightly longer exposure to soften the colors, but as the filters are ND = Neutral Density, they don't really affect the hue and colour of the scene.

As I left a mist was descending on the lakes, I imagine it will look fantastic tomorrow morning ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.