My theory

Do you know what I think? I'll tell you what I think. 

I think that after this is over schools will not just espouse cleanliness habits but spend time and money trying to enforce them. 

I think that PLCs will review their HR guidelines on sick leave and state that people should stay home if they think they are infectious, instead of bringing every snot and cough and sicky wicky into work. 

I think that when the police are told to clear the parks and gardens and cemeteries  they will have to decide how they will treat the homeless who have nowhere else to go. 

I think that a whole batch of Air BnBs which could remain empty for the summer will now be taken off the website and advertised as long term lets. 

I think many small privately owned corner shops, cafes and snack bars will decide that it is not worth keeping the lease going, or trying to train new staff having lost their experienced people, and will just let the business close. 
I think that all those gig economy workers who have found themselves out of their taxi, pub, hospitality jobs will be forced into taking stacking, delivery, service jobs at even lower wages and worse contracts. 

I think that by the time business and finance and retail start pushing the government to loosen the lock down the US will be in full blown melt down, and horrible decisions will have to be made. 

I think this is going to be really rough. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.