Safe distancing

The zebras at the zoo were very interested to see Jess and I on our afternoon walk just outside Linton Zoo.  I'm guessing they hadn't had any other visitors.

The UK had a very stern talking to last night and we are only to leave our homes if absolutely necessary.   (Exercising/walking is allowed once a day). 

It was a beautiful day and although I saw people out and about (from my window), they did seem to be taking social distancing very seriously.

Makes me feel very grateful for a comfortable house, living in a wonderfully supportive village and the ability to work from home for the time being.

I expect as things go on we are all going to marvel at the things we have taken for granted all our lives and wonder why we didn't appreciate them before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.