OverThere

By ClairOverThere

The Corona Diaries, day #9

Nine days without school, first full week of lockdown done.

As busy as ever - at the computer from 7 am till 5 pm but slowed down by a very cronky internet connection. All those neighbours working from home - the internet is MINE from 9-5? OK?!!

I'm already forced to work in the living room as my desktop computer has chosen lockdown to go on a proper go-slow, so I'm having to use my more recent laptop, which despite being more recent doesn't like wi-fi so has to be plugged into the network. 
I know - grumble, grumble, grumble.
The nice thing in the living room is that I get to look out onto the rose tree out front so will be able to watch as the first blooms appear. 

It was another bright but chilly day. The kids are getting on okay with their school work but it's hard to get anything else out of them (dishwasher needs emptying, anyone? washing to bring in? No? Nobody?) Teenagers, I guess...


But enough of this moaning... what am I grateful for? 
For sunshine and roses, yes, but also for the space we have indoors and out, which makes things that bit easier all round. 
For the garden, for the overall peace and quiet. And for tea. Always grateful for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.