Woolley

By Woolley

Camelia flower!

Went across on the ferry to mount edgcumbe again today, for the last time for a while as they are closing till further notice tomorrow, and they have the national collection of camellias on the estate. This was one of the many and I loved the soft pink colour and the numerous layers. It was next to one with similar colour nut just one ring of petals. I really will have to learn how to add extras.
On the way back to the ferry saw two herons in the middle of a field which surprised me as I would have expected them to be by the water. They looked a little like vultures from a distance but we don't have vultures in Britain, birdwise, that I know of. Sadly I do not have a zoom lens so no photos!

Stay well all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.