Self-isolating To Scare Off The Crows

Crazy work morning with as I had predicted back to back phone calls. We have been deemed an essential service as most of what we do is governed by legislation and the HSE, so my team will still be out and about looking after industrial water systems. I did still have time to track (stalk) Eldest on ‘find my friends’ as he drove home though. It was such a relief to have him safely home and everyone under one roof ..even though he’s already raided the fridge!

This afternoon, while Eldest was on a work call, Sushi and I decided to make the most of our daily exercise ration and head out through the village and across the fields for a walk. We didn’t meet anyone except this chap who has been maintaining self-isolation all year scaring off the crows.

I have a dilemma now to decide what to do about China, if I was his primary carer I would carry on as normal but when I go to the yard there are usually a number of people around and I am conscious of needing to protect Mel. The British Horse Society are asking horse riders to be aware of the extra pressure that may be put on the emergency services and consider ground schooling. So I think I will plan to make sure I only visit when no one else is around and ensure no contact with Mel other than from a distance. I will concentrate mainly on groundwork with the odd ride in the school. I may even recruit the boys to come with me to walk China in-hand again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.