Social Distancing

Even the squirrels are getting into this whole social distancing and quarantine thing!  I got out for a five mile walk this morning. It is the best thing I can do for myself, and I always feel better afterward.  I put make up on and dressed as if it were to be a regular day, except my husband is the only one who sees me!  For several days I wore sweats and no makeup or contacts and I felt terrible all day!  I’m not going to lie...I have stayed in bed longer in the morning because....no urgency.... I will not complain about all this for it is all for a good cause...especially for us elderly. (Even though I don’t feel elderly). 
Grateful today for...the good health of everyone we know. So far we have been untouched by this nasty virus...at least untouched by knowing no one who has contracted it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.