Still shining bright

Venus can still be seen in the evening sky, it doesn't last too long but it is unmistakable. I Blipped it a while ago, with the moon, but every evening, now that it has stopped continuously raining, it is there shining so brightly.
I tried a few handheld shots but absolutely hopeless with a zoom.
I got my old Father in Laws tripod out and managed to get the camera rock steady for pressing the shutter.
On our walk this morning Jonty commented to me on the lack of aircraft. We always have aircraft above us when we go for a morning walk, usually North bound aircraft but this morning there was not a single one at all. It reminded me of the days following 11 September 2001.
Getting difficult to blip being confined to barracks, must start using some imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.