Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Jacobs Sheep

We had a late afternoon trip to the RSPB Old Moor reserve this afternoon to buy more food and a new seed feeder (to replace a broken one). The light was fairly dull and flat by the time we managed a short walk to the `family hide'. It was very slippy on the ice, so great care was needed. There is a small flock of Jacob sheep that graze around the lakes and while we were there they were just in front of the hide. There were the usual mallards, coots, mute swans, and also a few Pochard and I think a juvenile Bewick's swan - though I'd handed my binocs over so I can't be sure. It was a little dark to get a good image of birds but we enjoyed the short walk and fresh air- even though the wind was biting cold. It's snowing again here.

We've had a very leisurely day today - a little bit of internet browsing and some drawing for me. A good kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.