Cowboys

If there was ever a bunch of cowboy workers this group of workers really take the cake. Thumbed their nose at their own Health and Safety. Tonight at 23:59 New Zealand will go into lock down for the next 4 weeks. I work in essential services and we will only dealing with emergency work. One bloke at work I had to get sent home and just can not believe his stupid arrogance, he caught a flu bug off one of our other workers and I noticed he was worse for wear. I just asked him if he had not listened to the information or even looked at the CEO updates they were even printed out. So the bloke who brought his bug to work voluntarily got in touch with his Dr to get tested and the other got stood down for 2 weeks. So now we are 2 staff down. I just can not believe it. Training tonight was interval training with the wheelbarrow moving Firewood from the driveway to the wood shed. Our Run Club president has issued a challenge to see who can run the furthest around their property during the Lockdown and it Urban only. I am going to find out and will have to be creative to get 23km this week and I bet my neighbours will think I am nuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.