BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day three

Well today I went cycling earlier at nine again it was quiet so I decided to count cars (vehicles). For some unknown reason I do this on my rides on Saturday and Sunday. At the weekends I usually see between 25-30. Today was like a weekend as I only saw 27. I did once count on a normal week day and got a total if I remember correctly of 138. So the volume is way down. I'll see what tomorrow brings. 


I have checked the mole traps each day without success. Today one trap had been set off but one of the sheep may have stood on it. As I'd raked the molehills flat yesterday I can now see that there aren't any new ones. I know they're still underground and I will perseve until I exterminate them exterminate exterminate.


Im glad I did not start to jet wash the greenhouse yesterday as it took most of the day. I had not envisaged clearing the foot deep leaves round the outside and ended up clearing them from the bottom of both greenhouses. Then I started jet washing and surprisingly I did not get too wet even when doing the inside. It's all clean and tidy now ready for shuttering construction tomorrow.


My PAC code arrived so early evening I phoned O2 to migrate my BlackBerry number to my smartphone SIM. I also asked for my smartphone number to be transfer to another SIM which they'll send me in the next three days as I've grown attached to this spurious number. Fingers crossed the transfer will be done in 24 hours time.


So ends another day of imprisonment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.