DrSandy

By DrSandy

They're dropping like flies

When I came home, from gym etc. the first thing I saw, was the three, little funeral pamphlets, lying on Mom's old bed.

Can you believe it ?

Mom has attended 3 funerals, in the space of 10 days.

Lucky for Mom, they weren't close friends, although the 2 gents, were the husband's of people, who used to go to Mom's bible study group.

I sometimes wonder, what goes through her mind.  It must be quite hard, especially in view of the fact, that all of these people, are younger than her. For what it's worth, she seems to like going to the funerals.  I think it gives her an opportunity, to see people, she hasn't seen in a while i.e. she gets social connection and NICE munchies. 



The rest of the my day, was uneventful.   We did the grocery run and I did a spot of journal reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.