Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Remake A Master Challenge

Blipper Feather has suggested a challenge for the housebound. 'To reinterpret/ reinvent/ revamp or just copy a famous painting.'

The one that I decided  to attempt to loosely reinterpret, very loosely, was "Winter, trees, 1883, Georges Seurat". The undertaking was more than I had in mind, but it was a great opportunity to explore more ways to utilise the recently acquired Wacom. And one does not have to employ actual digital painting but I decided to drive full steam ahead. Or maybe you have superlative artist skills like Gennepher. Or as Feather says, your surroundings may offer the 'as is' bounty. 
I would not say that this is a famous Seurat, but, since Georges is famous, that is how I decided to interpret the Challenge. Much of his studied work is out of my reach anyway. 

The next one will certainly be more basic. Or not.
Tag it 'Remakeamaster'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.