I am rosco

By iamrosco

Hits and misses

What's true for Murray's semi-final victory over Federer at Melbourne Park, was equally as true for my day in London.

It all started well with a useful morning session, handily finishing just in time to pick up the tennis at the end of the fourth set. Pity he didn't hold serve to take the set and finish the match there. Still, he picked it up again after that disappointment to take the fifth convincingly.

The same could not be said for the rest of my day. Turns out there are multiples of the address I was to attend this afternoon, and I picked a dud. You have to admire their SEO ability though, ranking well above anything for the place I was supposed to be. Balls.

Oh well, at least my tight dash to the airport would be alleviated by the extra free time. Turns out it wouldn't have been that tight anyway, with the flight time creeping back initially, then deciding to go leaps and bounds into the late territory. Friday night travel, ace.

Oh well, time to learn how to play better dirty at Scrabble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.