Distance

Why is it that so many delivery people have got no idea what 2 mtrs looks like?!
 
Last night I had difficulty in keeping a supermarket delivery man from breathing in my face!
 
Today has been better.  Our fish delivery chap sat on our garden wall and had a great chat.  They are having to suspend the business as the trawlers are not being allowed to dock.  Our egg lady assures me that we (that’s all of her long term wrinkly customers) are taking priority on her deliveries.  Nice to know some people are caring.
 
Today I ventured out, VERY cautiously, to top the car up with fuel.  Better safe than sorry in case of a family emergency.  Self service pumps which I sprayed with disinfectant before starting, and the nearest person to come close was in their car the other side of the pumps.  I even wore disposable gloves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.