Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Happy Now?

A few weeks ago I had one of those days when I didn't stop and got lots of things done, or so I thought. Shopped, cleaned, washed, ironed, hoovered, dog walked and a roast in the oven, was that enough? Hubby came home from work and asked why I hadn't made a banana cake? I cannot repeat on blip where I offered to put the banana......
A row followed, and a rather long rant on Facebook, the men taking sides with the husband and the ladies with me. No banana cake has been made since.

Today I've had to give in to the brown banana, I can't look at it any longer.

Would you believe he's just said he doesn't want any!!!
I wander if banana cake has ever been used as reason for divorce? I could be the first........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.