Fallen

Off to post a part of the awards of the exhibition of our camera club in the morning, then pharmacy and some groceries. Unfortunately in the current situation it looks like I'll have to do the awards posting project myself. It will last longer than it should, but on the other hand there's no way to be sure that the postal services in the other end work nearly normally, so not sure if it should be postponed.

There was not much traffic and not a lot of people in the supermarket, but certainly met a lot more people than during the previous 11 days which I have spent at home, in the woods, and a couple of quick visits to neighbours. I tried to count how many that is, and came up with number 15. Seven are family, six neighbours, one delivery man and one oil lorry driver. Actually I didn't think it would be that many.

In the afternoon fetched the logs I cut yesterday. It was very windy, but they were in a place where trees possibly falling would fall away from the tractor. Back home this spruce fell soon after that. Not what I needed. A few other fallen trees still need to be cut and brought home before my operation, and there are other things to do as well.

Though windy, it was a very warm day. Up to +10°C!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.