The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Vanishing Point

I went for a walk with my camera this afternoon - it was lovely and hot and sunny - I wore just my T-shirt for all but the first little bit! I got very lucky that today's Wide Angle Wednesday theme happened to be 'bridge or road', so here we have a nice picture of.. well, not exactly road... the track near where we live.

I spent much of the day doing digital art practice. It takes so much longer than proper art - I don't know why! Perhaps it's because you can get everything perfect, you feel like you have to. Whereas proper painting isn't like that - you can't just rub out ink like you would graphite! Anyway, the result is attached in the extras. I didn't really like the background, but couldn't be bothered to paint anything more complex. I just realised earlier that I missed a bit of hair above her ear. Oh well...

The entire outfit is based on clothes I own, except the cutlass, so that made drawing them a lot easier. The pose was just imagined - simple, so as not to need a reference model. The feet were really hard, though! I had to find an online 3D foot model and pose it and copy carefully from that! Even then I don't think she has the right number of toes.

I did some more work on the flower project this morning (and managed not to get superglue all over my fingers, for once). It's getting there... And I cleaned the back porch up a bit after lunch. Oh, and a bit of varnish on the jewlery stand. So keeping busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.