Supermarket queues...

... are now the norm. In this case, queueing outside for about 10 minutes then 10 people were allowed to enter the store, whilst trying to maintain the safe distance between trolley pushers.

Inside there was another queueing system to be directed to particular check-outs. It all worked smoothly on our visit. However, we were told of an earlier incident to which police had been called to remove an agressive person from the outdoor queue.

Many people remarked 'at least the sun is shining - what will it be like in the rain?'.

I feel I must apologise for my lack of commenting in the past week or so. I am still without a pair of specs, following my eye operation and have difficulty reading, especially for more than a few minutes. Sorry - normal service will be resumed when my glasses appear. It is hard to predict when this will happen, given the current state of affairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.