My life

By pops

Day 5

Another lovely sunny day!
Managed to finish the rest of the jet washing today, put out the garden furniture and various garden ornaments and wind chimes so the garden looks quite clean and tidy, how I wish I’d bought all the flowers I thought about last week it needs some colour now. but thinking about it I’m probably a good month ahead of when we’d normally get chance to do the garden.
Kevin has felt generally better today and helped a little in the garden so joined me in a sneaky G&T before the sun disappeared- as you can see we continue to practice social distancing :-)
Having thought hard about our planned holiday in June I have gone online and changed it for a holiday later in the year. The final payment was due tomorrow and I didn’t want to tie so much money up while everything is so uncertain. At least we’ve still got something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.