Like a summers day

Didnt sleep so well last night, awake from 3.30 .....heard the milkman at 4, the birds at 5, must have drifted off after that, awake again at 7!

Decided not to paint the decking today, as I wasnt feeling it and the sun was shining :-)

We decided I should venture to Lidl for some supplies, equipped with disposable gloves! Hub stayed home. It wasnt too bad to be honest, got everything on my list, other than baked beans and pasta......stupidly forgot the tonic water!!! Luckily daughter has added some to her on line delivery due Sunday.

Everyone was mindful of distancing, well until I sensed someone close behind me. Some fella joined the queue right behind me, although there was at least 3 other women, all of us 2 metres apart, behind me!! I soon put him straight!! There are taped lines on the floor to keep back from the checkouts until the person in front is clear. The staff were wearing facemasks......all a bit eery really!

Once home, binned the gloves, washed my hands, put everything away, washed my hands, hub made a cuppa and we sat outside for an hour......absolutely lovely today 16 degrees, listened to Smooth radio, lots of old 80s music :-)

We had toasted BLT for lunch and Im making prawn and smoked salmon linguine in a homemade tomato sauce for dinner.

We pottered around the garden a little, filled the garden bin to the rim as it being emptied tomorrow. Took a few shots and there, opted for this magnolia flower for my blip today, that had literally just opened on our tree in the front garden, complete with minute critter :-)

Spoke to three sets of neighbours during today, everyone busy doing jobs outside.... more of the same tomorrow by all accounts, before it starts to cool down for the weekend.

Stay safe, stay home everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.