LTLT

By LaurieT

Rainy day -

Today as I looked out my office window at the fringe flower (Lorapetalum chinese) I wrote the note to the children's families that as per the state guidelines and consultation with wise people in my life I would be closed until April 28th - maybe longer. I had tears in my eyes when I pushed send - even though I was ready for this spring break six weeks away from the children feels hard.

The rest of the day I did more yoga, and watched the historian Heather Cox Richardson's livestream talk about other times in American History and how they compared to this one. Since I was half-way through a Master's in History when I switched graduate programs listening to her made me want to go back to school again! 

Here's a link in case anyone else finds this as fascinating as I do. https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=heather%20cox%20richardson&ref=eyJzaWQiOiIwLjc5MTgyNzY5MDIyOTU3MTciLCJxcyI6IkpUVkNKVEl5YUdWaGRHaGxjaVV5TUdOdmVDVXlNSEpwWTJoaGNtUnpiMjRsTWpJbE5VUSIsImd2IjoiYmVlMDlmOTNmYTczMmNmYTU5YTFjYjZkOWY0NTBkMzg5MjQyNGU0OSIsImVudF9pZHMiOltdLCJic2lkIjoiZjVmNzExNjNmMDU5ZmFjNWVmM2IxYjY2NjcyNjFhZDAiLCJwcmVsb2FkZWRfZW50aXR5X2lkcyI6bnVsbCwicHJlbG9hZGVkX2VudGl0eV90eXBlIjpudWxsLCJyZWYiOiJicl90ZiIsImNzaWQiOm51bGwsImhpZ2hfY29uZmlkZW5jZV9hcmd1bWVudCI6bnVsbCwiY2xpZW50X3RpbWVfbXMiOjE1ODUxNzIyMzU0ODQsImVwcyI6Ii9ob21lLnBocDp0b3BuZXdzIn0&epa=SEARCH_BOX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.