My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Where have you been?

The plan was to go to the dentist then head off to work.
I thought I was going to the dentist for a filling repair.
The dentist had me booked in for a 3 monthly clean.
I never go 3 monthly.
He told me I needed a filling repair.
I already knew that.
They had an appointment at half past 3.

It was either not get it done and go to work or get it done while I still could. I opted for the latter. Because of covid-19 I couldn't even hand around at Mom & Dad's so after dropping Mom's mother's day card off I went round to Mike's and got to say hello to a curious Alice.

Although I was still on my emails it was really hard to try and get anything of substance actually done. I could really have done with being able to get to work.

104 people have now died and schools are going to be closed from Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.