Going underground

I seem to be getting up earlier and earlier under this social isolation! Tradesmen arrived just before 8 to connect cables under the floor.

No cups of tea! No handshakes. Kept at least 2 meters apart. Lots of hand washing. Then wiped down every surface after they had gone. Good progress made and one more visit should resolve matters.

Then onto the laptop. With many people at home emails seem to generate quicker responses which create more emails. By mid afternoon I needed a break so combined shopping with exercise and walking the dog. Everyone both in the shop and on the pavements respecting distance.

Good to see as the number of reports of serious illness and death amongst the young and apparently healthy is worrying. I know I am no longer young but I feel in general good health. But that does not seem to be a protection if you get a serious dose of the virus.

For the time being though I will stay above the floorboards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.