Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Wide Wednesday

After an emotional blip this morning I had a better day. 
Lovely and warm so we decided to combine our walk and call at the smaller Tesco.

Arrived to see a queue , spaced 2 metres apart and a one out, one in policy. I'd ten people in front of me . It wasnt too long a wait but long enough to realise how surreal this has all become. The woman  more than 12 feet in front of me was nervous.. kept telling me I hadn't got to be nearer than 8 feet.... I stepped back to create an 18 ft gap.
Once in, the store was very well stocked and I've enough fresh food to last till next week.

The weather has been so warm today it was hard not to feel uplifted, especially when I passed a cherry tree already in full bloom ( see extra)

Fletchs usual teatime walk was up to the end of the road 100 paces   then down the path towards the sea wall.  Normally quiet it was  busier than usual but there was enough space to keep well away from others and quiet enough to enjoy the view across the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.