Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

James Cameron I’m not

I am having to learn the fine art of making videos, as my admin assistant says, to connect with the people. Or better yet, let them feel connected to me.

It’s a steep learning curve but at least I have all the needed equipment here in my phone.

Amazing really, what I used to bring home in two large boxes borrowed from Audio/Video club in high school now fits inside my phone. And records in colour and stereo audio and HD, when we hardly had SD back in “The Day.”

Anyway, today I edited some video, clipped some out, took off the end which saw me reaching for the stop switch on the phone. And there you go. Looks amazingly good, at least in quality if not in content.

I fancy that within weeks I’ll have a theme song and credits for the four minute videos.

The blip is me talking with my mouth AND my hands on video. Double the bargain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.