Swank

A starling showing off his new autumn finery. I like his black eye mask. It reminds me of the cartoon burglars of my youth. He was picking up bits of grass for some reason.

Lockdown Day 1: For me there was nothing much out of the ordinary. I put out the wheelie bin and brought it in empty, did a bit of gardening, a bit of housework, a bit of cooking. The most unusual thing was my son not going to work. He busied himself outside, mowing the lawn and constructing new steps down the bank to the lower level that I have been avoiding for a couple of years. The cabbage feed crop over the fence was harrowed and drilled with new seed while the sheep were still eating it. I had to grab in my washing before it was enveloped in a cloud of dust.

I live near the main highway between the east and west coasts and expected it to be a lot less busy, but was surprised at the amount of obviously non-essential goods being moved. The photos I saw online of empty city streets seemed unreal. I guess it’s different in the country.

This is my 9th day of isolation (except for my son) and so far I haven’t done anything different from before Covid-19.

The big news of the day was the Mosque terrorist pleading guilty to all the charges against him, saving everyone from a long, harrowing trial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.