my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

junk #2

Felt pretty miserable today which 3 birthdays (including Robert Burns) did not help with.

It was heading out to pick up Sam from work at his request (I've been worried about him recently) that made me feel better. Quick pint in the Tap then up to Appellation to pick up a bottle to go with dinner (the news that it's mackerel for tea lifted my mood slightly too).

On way to Appellation we realised that boxes of donuts were being given away near Haymarket station as a promo. I wasn't going to bother getting any but Jared in the shop looked like he needed some so I ran out and grabbed a box for him and one for me (Don't tell anyone I got two. It's not normally allowed apparently).

Good deed done for the day. Then we headed home but decided to go for one last drink before putting dinner on. Popped into the Caley and distributed some of our donuts. We are now officially their favourite regulars. :)

So, still a bit anxious but feeling a lot happier which is mostly down to a smiling husband, Mackerel, Good beer and Donuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.