Allotment Isolation

Spent the morning reading, doing a tough yoga routine and baking buns. That constitutes home-working for me! Then back up to the allotment for a few more hours of digging and weeding. The second veggie bed is now ready for planting as I won’t be bothering to buy any compost this year and will make do with what’s in our composter. That’s full just now anyway so I need to dig out the bottom half. There were quite a few folk working on their plots but you wouldn’t know it from this picture - we keep our distance!
Got a call from my doctor’s practice this morning checking up on how I was doing. Simultaneously pleasing and worrying. Part of a nationwide exercise but thankfully I wasn’t told I was at such high risk that I should be in quarantine for 12 weeks. Think that would drive me nuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.