Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Off camera

Back to experimenting with off camera flash.

I have being having issues with over and under exposure, too much power on the strobe...or too little, frustrating.

This photo of Lois was fired through a white umbrella about 45 degrees to the right.

It's shot in our lounge with the lights on. To get the dark effect (low key) I took the shutter speed to 1/160 and opened up the aperture to f16. It was a first attempt so I am okay with it.

When I was choosing which frame to use for this Blip what grabbed me was the bracelet. I liked the fact that it is delicate but fragile. Anjee passed it on to Lois from her Mum's jewellery collection. A few moments later Lois caught it and it snapped :(

Hope you have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.