Indoors

What is better than baking Blueberry oatmeal muffins... when indoors.
I am enjoying my baking and looking up great recipes, some of them are new and wonderful. One of my cookbooks is from Wolfgang Puck, the Austrian chef, he is using his mother's recipes with a twist - the new California cuisine. Some of these recipes remind  me of my grand-mother's cooking. The vegetarian meals are very economic as well. 
I made a split pea soup, pennies for a cup of soup and so delicious, my hubby's favorite. I was out of the split pea soup, I had told my neighbor, that our son did the shopping for us and instead of split pea he bought us a can of peas. She remembered this when she went shopping and bought two packages for me (without asking her) and brought them over. She left them on the mailbox, then we chatted over a wall. I disinfected the plastic packages with my bleach spray, let them sit in the sun for a few hours, then  brought them in, removed the plastic (washed my hands) and made the wonderful soup. For dessert I made the muffins. 
Dinner: broccoli with a cheese sauce and sun-dried tomatoes and pasta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.