Bookends.

Lockdown Day 3
Took my daily allowed walk over the fields and the Alne hills. What a stunningly beautiful sunny warm day. I'm a  bit wary of walking through fields of cows , but they seemed fairly docile today . 
I saw almost no one, a couple of horses from the racing stables being exercised , the odd dog walker and Farmer Tim in the first extra.
He explained that he's got 15 fields of which most have public footpaths running through them, so  it's very difficult to avoid cows and walkers mixing, but just be sensible and don't come between a mother and her calf, etc, and don't run. He was off to chop up some fallen branches from a tree in the hedge which came down in the storms.
I liked this Mum and calf looking like a couple of bookends. I don't think anything could come between these two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.