Tysties

BT played another blinder this morning.  The router just wouldn’t function, so I tried a few things to sort it.  Then, an hour later, a BT engineer phoned from the village to say he’d been working on our line and ‘was that OK?’.  I asked him if Mystic Meg was one of his colleagues, but I may as well have told him the GDP for Paraguay between 1962 – 63.  He cheerily announced he’d switched us over to fibre*.  We have shot up to 4.3 Mb/s. 

To calm down I ventured to the outside world to go and take supplies to my Mum.  She asked me if I’d finished my homework!!  I retreated to HQ and made a vegetable bake.

Tysties (Cepphus gryle) breed in the cliffs below our house. Being concave cliffs, we cannot see them directly.  This year there about 24 pairs bobbing on the surface.  They have a very rapid, comic, flight but are obviously very adept underwater.  If you are ever allowed to visit Eday and Stronsay again there is usually a few exceedingly tame ones on the pier. 

When you all go to bed tonight I feel you’ll all sleep easier with a P.A.D. Hollom under your pillows.

*Connect Bill Board to a rabbit hutch and win a lifetime of free Blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.