Ferjen

By Ferjen

Stones

Today was rather less successful than yesterday. I needed to book 4 hours of chargeable work today but made a mistake thinking John would be home to have the girls. I attempted working on the dining room table whilst watching them, but after a stressful video conference and an hour of very little being achieved, I abandoned that idea and waited for John to get home to finish my work.

The girls had a lovely group video call with the gang this morning. I set the laptop up this time and they played in front of it alongside their friends doing the same at their houses, whilst intermittently chatting to each other and enjoying each others virtual company.

We muddled through the rest of the morning and early afternoon and did some more work in the garden (still scraping stones away).

After work I enjoyed a nice walk with Pickle as my exercise outing for the day.

We joined in the clap for the NHS on our door step at 8pm. Most of our street were either clapping and cherring at their doors or open windows. It was very moving.

Our friends did a virtual pub quiz this evening over the houseparty app, but I didnt feel sociable and neither did John. Instead I decided to try and do something to switch off for an hour or so, and so I painted these large stones from the garden. I'm no artist but it was enjoyable and I think the girls will really like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.