Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Totally Fawning

On my run this morning, I was completely blessed to be witness to this scene.

He stood absolutely still whilst I took photos and filmed him. I’m pretty sure he did a pirouette at one point- he was blatantly teasing me and I was sucked in; I was putty in his erm... hooves, and he knew it!

I couldn’t wait to get home and share the photos with my Mum, who I knew would be a very appreciative audience (and who has finally been forced by this lockdown to properly retire) and thus began our volley of puns...

Was he on his way to pick up his essentials from Booths?...
No, it’s ‘two deer’ there.

Where was he going then?...
I doe know.

Deery me! We were in danger of these puns becoming rather ‘stag-nant’ so we agreed to give up before we got ‘stuck in a rut.’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.