All done

While I have been in social distancing I set myself the task of treating rust in the roof of my car. I'm not a mechanical person so it was only my stingy nature that spurred me on to do this. I wanted to preserve the resale value of the car, so I had to treat the rust but also I didn't want to pay $1600 for a garage to do it.

Social distancing was on my side here. And over the past week I have been extra careful to sand, treat, prime paint and repaint my car. You can see that there is a difference in paint from the front to the back of the roof but you have to look. And there are so many dings from its 19 years anyway. Very happy with my newly renovated car :)

In other news, I appear to have kept my job. The Australian government deems mining an essential industry for now, so I'll be flying to work next Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.