fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Daily Bread

We've had a successful shopping expedition today. We got our Click and Collect at Tesco which was very straightforward. They had most things on our order, and we felt so lucky not to have to wait in the extremely long queue of people waiting to go into the store for a normal shop. I also took the opportunity to get some petrol, only 102.9p per litre now.

The one thing they didn't have was bread but we spotted a sign outside the cider shop on the way home and popped in. I was the only customer and although it was one per customer they let me have two loaves so I could take one (the blip) for our self isolating neighbour. She asked me to freeze it as she doesn't want it for a couple of days. I hope it looks as nice as this when it defrosts. A month ago I probably wouldn't have paid nearly £4 for a loaf of bread, but we are where we are.

I also had an email from Sainsbury's today saying they have identified me as a vulnerable/priority customer. It doesn't really help at the moment though as there are still no delivery or Click & Collect slots available. I have managed to get another Click & Collect at Tesco next week which will work.

Keep safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.