Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Stuck Inside

Now the bricks lay on Grand Street
Where the neon madmen climb
They all fall there so perfectly
It all seems so well timed
An' here I sit so patiently
Waiting to find out what price
You have to pay to get out of
Going through all these things twice
Oh, Mama, can this really be the end
To be stuck inside of Mobile
With the Memphis blues again
~ Bob Dylan


A watched delivery man never delivers. 
I keep looking for the exercise bike I ordered. They said it would be delayed four days, but maybe it was put to the top of the queue. Maybe they figured out that I wanted to improve the strength of my lungs. Maybe they determined it had to be carried up two flights. Oops. It will arrive and when it does the quarantine chapter on working out at home can begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.