Windsor

By Windsor

If only ....

While standing in a queue for an hour and a half at a chemist to pick up a prescription  to replenish my daily tablet requirement , it eventually came my turn and relieved I waited to receive them to be told , that my prescription note was lost and they couldn't provide me with them.. I would gladly have taken up the offer in the cafe window alongside - and of course its closed for obvious reasons. It just shows me how much I have taken for granted such basic everyday activities and choices.
I have managed this afternoon to eventually speak with them and I can call in tomorrow. Think I will take a flask and go as early as I can... Then I hear stories of people in difficult situations and ill, and it makes me grateful and count my blessings...... Take care and be safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.