CV measures #7

All this self isolation is beginning to get a little annoying!!
I completely understand why we are doing it, but I am a sociable person and today I felt really quite 'lost', hopefully this feeling will pass soon and I will be able to get into a new routine. 
I think it is partly because spring is springing everywhere and I am totally unable to go anywhere to enjoy it - which coupled with a long wet winter confined to barracks is just the icing on the flipping cake!!
But... it could be much, much worse I appreciate that, and I can use my time praying for those who are in a much worse place than I am.
This is the rear of the rockery in our garden, which overlooks our pond. Last autumn we hurriedly planted lots and lots of mini spring bulbs and today we are able to enjoy them. another thing to be very thankful for.

Grateful today for - 
The internet , I cannot imagine how awful it was in the Spanish flu pandemic with so little communication
Colour in my life, especially Daffodils as they are my favourites!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.