Foggy

A completely different feel to our morning walk today - foggy. I liked this big tree and its ghostly neighbours.

The sun eventually came out - and we spent most of the day in the garage and garden doing ‘jobs’ - they have been on the to-do list for a while!

Bizarrely, since I have been going out extremely early for my walk and have been spending time in the garden, I find that blip reading and commenting is getting left behind! I normally do it when I get up at stupid o’clock!

Rumour has it that one of the pubs in the village was ‘open’ last night and a large crowd flocked there. Sadly there will be no vaccine for stupidity. A 57% jump in deaths today (day on day)…. 30% in total…. people are dicing with death, not just for themselves. Maybe BJs optimism of  20,000 deaths is sadly misguided.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.