Flower Friday

My tulips are beginning to flower now and I have lots of them so plenty of blip material. For the third day in the row I haven’t been out for a walk as I have been quite content to work in the garden. That is giving me plentry of exercise as I get into awkward positions digging out Spanish bluebells which are banned or ivy growing under shrubs, also banned. Today i sowed my sweet peas and yesterday two different cosmos flowers.
I have a small hexagonal greenhouse arriving on 7th April but it doesn’t look as though we will be able to get anyone to lay the base for it before it arrives. The work was going to be done next week. I have an upright cold frame where I am putting my seed trays for the moment but I was looking forward to working inside the greenhouse when it wasn’t so warm.
A surprise phone call from our son in Canada late this afternoon. He is working at home in Alberta while the family are in their other home in British Columbia. They are still allowed to move between provinces over there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.