Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Flower Friday

Taken on the dog walk this morning, some sort of blossom, don’t know what it is but it’s pretty. :)

Hubby back at work today, so a day to myself. What did I do ....... nothing! Then I get criss with myself for doing nothing - tells lie I watched a live video this morning on appliqué embroidery (as I have ordered a kit). It was lunchtime by then, cooked lunch for us both then some admin tasks for AJ. She is no longer renting a flat but waiting for the deposit to be returned. Evidently, the inventory has to be checked by the owner and agreed in writing to the estate agents before they release the funds - but we don’t deal with the owner, the estate agent does! I think we are getting there. The other bit of admin relates to her flat and the repairs ........ life is so complicated at the moment .... :)

Good news, my brother has been approved to be a helper/volunteer for the NHS and hubby has put his application in :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.